How to choose a tiny evaluation board

Hello,

I would like to implement some basic (or not :smile:) ML features.
I am looking for an ev. board that will allow me to process Voice, Images and sensors (Acc, Gyro).
I am not an expert in ML/DL so the goal would be to port existing code and to evaluate the results.
I am looking for a HW that will fit my requirements (I also need BLE & GPS + Camera).
I would be happy to get some advise what to choose for a stable HW with a good support. Feel free to ask me for more info if necessary.
Thanks a lot.

By the way, I am in the process of creating a new concept so I look for serious people to join this adventure. NLP, image processing,ML/DL are the main areas of this concept.
Feel free to contact me if relevant.

Regards,
Fabrice

Hi Fabrice,

The ST IoT Discovery Kit B-L475E-IOT01A is a development board based on Cortex-M4 microcontroller and has motion sensors, microphone, WiFi etc.

It’s fully supported a startup company Edge Impulse.

Hope this could help.

Regards
Michael

1 Like

Other hardware options are mentioned in Pete’s presentation (page 10 - 13)

Thank you very much Michael!

I will start to study this board.
The only drawback I can see right now is that it is not working with a known AI framework like tensorflow.
I believe that it can also be an advantage to use an SDK provided by the vendor since it may be very optimized to this specific HW

I saw the boards proposed by Steve but again, many features were missing.
BTW, I am also opened to add add-on modules to the main board.
Thanks again!

Fabrice

Fabrice,